THUMBTACK REVIEWS

THUMBTACK REVIEWS

 Ruth J.

Personal Training

I’ve had two sessions with Kathleen. She is extremely conscientious and attentive to my concerns with respect to preexisting injuries. Very knowledgeable.Jun 19, 2019·Verified·Feature this projectRespondLaurie L.

Personal Training

Kathleen is is great to work with! She’s not only kind, but she is very informative making sure you understand your workout. She really listens to your athletic needs and trains you with much care.Updated Apr 5, 2019·Verified·Feature this projectRespond

Show original review

Amanda W.

Personal Training

She is always so sweet and always makes sure you’re comfortable with your workout. I would recommend her to my friends and family.Oct 31, 2018·Verified·Feature this projectRespondAllen D.

Personal Training

This is my first time using a personal trainer and Kathleen has been awesome. She’s extremely knowledgeable about the body and proper techniques plus she makes it enjoyable to get fit. Highly recommended :)Aug 24, 2018·Verified·Feature this projectRespondButch C.

Personal Training

Kathleen is a very knowledgeable trainer. Ive been lifting weights and exercising regulary for 20 years and She's has taught me a lot of new exercises to work muscle groups while at the same time minimizing the stress and pressure I put on joints. She's a true professional.Jul 31, 2018·Verified·Feature this projectRespondJohn E.

Kathleen convinced me in just a few minutes that she knows what she's talking about. We belong to the same gym and it's obvious that she practices what she preaches. I've been working out for many years but recently have been plagued by back problems and was referred to therapy. She knows more than the therapists and she was able to convincingly e…Read moreMay 20, 2018RespondBrett C.

Kathleen is a really dedicated and skilled personal trainer. She has so much experience and knowledge that goes beyond work out planning. She is super careful to make sure I get a great work out but also remain injury free, which a lot of trainers out there, seem to be lacking. She makes you feel at ease right away. She's the perfect balance of pe…Read moreMay 20, 2018RespondTiffany D.

I have had the pleasure to train with Kathleen on multiple occasions. Her breath of knowledge, diverse workout regiments, and passionate understanding of nutrition are unparalleled in our South County area. As a female weight lifter in my early 40s...maintaining strength, my health and lean figure are of paramount importance to me. Kathleen neve…Read moreMay 18, 2018RespondRebecca B.

A very motivational, flexible, professional who tailors your workouts to achieve your goals. Fits your unique needs using many variations of different types of training, and includes great nutrition and life advice as well. Highly recommend!May 15, 2018RespondWalt S.

I'm a 70 year old guy. Kathleen has been my trainer for two years. I was never sold on having a trainer but working with her has made a huge difference in my life. I had back trouble, let myself go & was in pretty terrible condition when we started - poor balance, lacking in strength, had difficulty walking without discomfort. For the first se…Read moreMay 14, 2018RespondMaricela G.

Personal Training

Great workout!!Apr 30, 2018·Verified·Feature this projectRespondPamela T.

Personal Training

Kathleen is a joy to workout with! Her credentials and expertise as a Fitness Training Professional are clearly of the highest level a client can ask for. I have had amazing results with her sessions. She is quite simply "The Best of the Best" Would reccomend her to anyone of any fitness level to try her and see for yourself! Excellence at it's B…Read moreMar 29, 2018·Verified·Feature this projectRespondMelissa W.

I recently started working out with Kathleen at my home. I'm a stay at home mom and four months pregnant with our second child. Kathleen offered to come to my home for training while my daughter naps, which has been amazing to say the least. She is extremely knowledgable and passionate about health and fitness. She knows how to modify moves so th…Read moreMar 8, 2018RespondSaagar R.

Personal Training

As a physician working very long hours and a new dad, I was suffering from worsening fatigue, stiffness, and discomfort. I no longer have discomfort, and have  significantly improved my posture, strength, and mobility  by working with Kathleen.  I feel improvements with each training session, which specifically address my issues of concern. I look…Read moreFeb 17, 2018·Verified·Feature this projectRespondDanielle l.

I am honored to write a recommendation for Kathleen Lavin. I recently moved back to San Clemente from the Bay Area. I had a 5 month old baby and my mom struggled with dementia. Kathleen was able to put together a workout program that met both of our needs. Kathleen was very flexible with us as far as a workout schedule. She was always on time o…Read moreFeb 5, 2018RespondAnthony M.

Personal Training

Nov 14, 2017·Verified·Feature this projectRespondKatia K.

Kathleen is highly qualified, professional, patient, encouraging and personable. I am so glad I found her! For the first time in my life, I can now work out without pain, and I am getting the results I have always wanted. I no longer live in pain, have leaned down considerably, and look and feel better than ever. I actually enjoy my workouts.Nov 3, 2017RespondNiko C.

Personal Training

Great experience!Fitness Training With Kathleen's replyThank you so much for taking time to write me such a nice review Niko. I look forward to seeing you again soon! It was an absolute pleasure to meet you and work with you.Oct 24, 2017·Verified·Feature this projectNegin t.

I strongly recommend, Kathleen’s personal training . She is absolutely amazing and cares about you and your wellbeing. She makes work out sessions so fun and productive. Time passes so quickly they are so fun and you see results fast .Oct 10, 2017RespondMichelle N.

Kathleen has been our personal trainer for about a year now, her professionalism and individualized exercise programs are challenging and yet achievable. As a result, we now feel stronger, healthier and more flexible due to her encouragement and commitment. Her friendly personality creates a comfortable atmosphere during every session and makes …Read moreOct 1, 2017RespondRonda H.

Personal Training

Kathleen was wonderful!! She listened to what my personal goals were and was very knowledgeable in setting up a plan that would help me reach those goals. I would highly recommend her!!Jul 26, 2017·Verified·Feature this projectRespondCheryl W.

Personal Training

Kathleen is an amazing trainer who can help you with your fitness goals. She has the experience and personality to motivate you to reach your goals.Jul 18, 2017·Verified·Feature this projectRespondHeidi A.

Kathleen was very knowledgeable about proper form for all exercises. She taught what would be most effective as well as safe to avoid injury. She is very flexible and can meet you scheduling needs! I would highly recommend her!Jul 15, 2017RespondFred m.

Personal Training

She is very knowledgeable and take the time to analyze my strengths and weaknesses before we start our training..which are very helpful. It's not about how many reps..it's about the posture. I'm tried of getting hurt at the gym. She taught me how to workout safely and effectively.Dec 18, 2016·Verified·Feature this projectRespondSaira A.

Personal Training

I came to Kathleen with multiple health issues including Hashimoto's (thyroid disease) and a tailbone injury. She went above and beyond to tailor a work out plan for me taking all of these issues into account. She also provided me with lots of exercises and nutritional advice that I could work on when I'm traveling or away from the gym. I highly …Read moreDec 9, 2016·Verified·Feature this projectRespondJack O.

Personal Training

Great trainer for octogenarians! Highly recommend! Jack and JanetNov 15, 2016·Verified·Feature this projectRespondJuliet E.

Personal Training

Kathleen is wonderful. She works hard to get you your ideal schedule and is a great motivator. Being 3 mo postpartum, my body was really weak. After one month, I can see and feel a great difference. I look forward to see how the next few months go as I continue my journey to get my body back :-)Nov 7, 2016·Verified·Feature this projectRespondLucy T.

Personal Training

for the one session the experience was too short to give adequate evaluation.Fitness Training With Kathleen's replyI hope that circumstances in your life improve, which prevented us from training together, so that I may have the opportunity to provide you with quality effective, professional work outs.Sep 17, 2016·Verified·Feature this projectPatti f.

The best... Kathleen is a very professional trainer, yet ultra friendly too. You can tell she lives a very healthy lifestyle as she eats well and is extremely fit. She shares diet ideas all the time if you want to hear them but never is preaching to you. She prides herself on being on time and giving you the entire hour of workout time. I was f…Read moreJul 25, 2016RespondDede K.

Private Fitness Coaching (for couples)

Kathleen is very knowledgable, adept at working with your individual needs. She has the abiity to taylor the intensity and versitility of the workout. She has a great demeanor and wants nothing but the best for you. Jun 19, 2016·VerifiedRespondTaylor T.

Personal Training

Oct 7, 2015·Verified·Feature this projectRespondSharon G.

Personal Training

I already love working with Kathleen. She is professional, punctual and really listens to what's going on with me on a physical level. She makes adjustments that are challenging and is she is very knowledgeable in her field. I would highly recommend working with Kathleen!Jul 23, 2015·Verified·Feature this projectRespondKush A.

Personal Training

Katherine is very experienced and caring trainer who took the time to understanding our limitations and crafted a fitness program suited to us. We like her a lot and would highly recommend herMay 12, 2015·Verified·Feature this projectRespondDave L.

Personal Training

My friend loves working with Kathleen.Mar 30, 2015·Verified·Feature this projectRespondGreg D.

Kathleen has worked with me over 20 years after a back surgery I had. She is very professional and great to work with. I look forward to my appointments with her and feel good afterwards.Aug 25, 2014RespondLeslye S.

Personal Training

I have enjoyed working with Kathleen for the past year. She has varied workouts so you never get bored. Her vast knowledge allows her to work around injuries that I have and work to strengthen surrounding muscles so I don't have the problems anymore. My husband started with her and she just stretches him for an hour and that has helped him (69 …Read moreAug 22, 2014·Verified·Feature this projectRespondKaete D.

Personal Training

Kathleen is great to work with! She is so careful that we don't damage these old bodies of ours! My husband and I have Kathleen come over twice a week. She makes sure that we work each muscle group - and we even enjoy it! She is always on time and comes with a great attitude and lots of options on exercises to accommodate our ever present pain…Read moreSep 12, 2013·Verified·Feature this projectRespondKatelyn R.

I have been training with Kathleen for a little under a year and she has helped me tremendously! She is caring, patient and determined to make your workout the best for your needs not hers. I have a specific back problem that she is very patient with and will always make sure that whichever workout we do my back is stabilized. She also will thorou…Read moreJun 22, 2013RespondKristi V.

Kathleen is one of the most knowledgable people I know when it comes to overall health and fitness. She is genuinely interested in the needs of each client and works hard to customize routines and diets. I was a client for several years but have sinced moved from the area. I still keep in touch with Kathleen. She never hesitates to answer questio…Read moreJun 16, 2013RespondJohn R.

I have been training with Kathleen for over 16 years. Each workout is unique and built around my needs. Not only has she kept me fit and strong but over the years she has managed my rehab from a serious bicycle accident and a recent knee surgery. I am very particular about how I spend my money and who I spend time with. 16 plus years says it all!Jun 9, 2013RespondShayna S.

Kathleen is a knowledgeable, thoughtful, caring and motivating fitness professional. I have been working with her for about three years and have never felt stronger in my life. Because of Kathleen's educational background and experience, I also trust her to work with me through injuries. She is flexible about scheduling and focusing on areas of pe…Read moreJun 4, 2013RespondSandy P.

I tried for many years to get rid of my cellulite around my hips, stomach and thighs. I hired other fitness trainers that were unable to help me. Let me tell you I worked really hard with the other trainers. Blood, sweat and tears and I still had cellulite. I continued to work out by myself 3 to 4 times a week; lifting weights, jogging etc. I…Read moreJun 3, 2013RespondMarty B.

Extreme knowledge in her field. One of the hardest working trainers I have ever met.Jun 3, 2013Respond
 

Customized fitness programs to reach your individual goals .
Customized fitness programs to reach your individual goals .